Board of directors

The Society of Homeopaths’ Board of Directors is made up of six practitioner members and three lay member representatives. The role of the Board is one of governance, setting the strategic direction for the organisation, agreeing and developing plans and procedures necessary to carry out the agreed objectives whilst leaving the management of the organisation to the staff. There is also a Professional Standards sub committee with Director involvement. Democracy is the central pillar of the Society and all individual Registered members are eligible to vote in the election for members to the board. Lay member representation on the board and committee ensures that the Society’s guidelines, policies and procedures are transparent, fair and are in the public interest.  Society Board members also abide by the Directors Code of Conduct and Board Principles documents. At every board meeting of the Society each board member is required to declare any conflicts of interest and every year the Society reviews its governance practices and reserves policy.

To protect the integrity of the organisation’s decision-making process, to enable our stakeholders to have confidence in our integrity, and to protect the integrity and reputation of Society personnel Board members, staff and long term consultants all adhere to our conflicts of interest policy. To find out more: click here

Meeting dates for the Board in 2015 are:

Thursday 15 January – telecon
Monday 9 February – London
Thursday 7 & Friday 8 May Residential – Northampton
Monday 29 June  – London
Monday 28 September - Bristol
Monday 2 November – London

Download our Policy in relation to Observers at Board of Directors Meetings

click here

Minutes of the Board of Directors Meetings

294th Board meeting minutes click here

295th Board meeting minutes click here 

296th Board meeting minutes click here

297th Board meeting minutes click here

298th Board meeting minutes click here

299th Board meeting minutes click here 

Board profiles


Maggie Dixon RSHom

Board of Directors

  Maggie qualified as a Homeopath in 1999 and set up her practice  in the same year. She has been in practice since that time and now owns a clinic in Bath, which provides a multi discipline team of natural health practitioners. Maggie worked in the Health Service for twenty years as a Registered Nurse, District…

Click here for full profile


Mike Andrews RSHom

Mike was appointed to the Board in November 2010 and sits on the Professional Standards Committee. Mike has been a member of the Society of Homeopaths since 1987 and has been involved in homeopathic education since 1995.

Click here for full profile

marcus fernandez

Marcus Fernandez RSHom

Marcus has practised and taught homeopathy for nearly 20 years both within charitable organisations and in private practice.

Click here for full profile

Kiran Grover

Kiran Grover RSHom

Vice Chair

Kiran comes from a family of homeopaths and has always felt part of the homeopathic world. Her Grandfather and Great Uncle were homeopaths and her mother was trained in homeopathy. Now Kiran uses it on her own family as well as in her clinic in North West London.

Click here for full profile

Judith Kiely

Judith Kiely

Lay Board Member

Judith is a Chartered Fellow of the Chartered Institute of Personnel and Development (CIPD) and has a Diploma in Business Administration from the University of Wales. With more than 30 years’ experience at senior level in strategic and operational Human Resources Management, Judith now operates her own HR consultancy, assisting clients with managing grievance and…

Click here for full profile

robert pitt

Robert Pitts

Independent Director/ Vice Chair

Robert has over 20 years’ experience working in the charity sector, supporting clients ranging from The National Trust and NSPCC to regional theatres and alternative healthcare charities, such as Penny Brohn Cancer Care. Robert is passionate about the third sector and its hugely important role in enabling our society to flourish.

Click here for full profile

miranda parsons

Miranda Parsons RSHom


Miranda was elected to the Board in April 2013 and took over the Chair role in April 2014. She has been involved with the work of the Society for many years previously having joined as a student in 1989.

Click here for full profile


Francis Treuherz RSHom

Honorary Secretary

Francis was voted on to the Board of Directors at the 2010 Annual General Meeting. Francis has been in private practice since 1984 (and part time in the NHS from 1990-2003). He also spends many hours each week answering calls from patients on a telephone emergency service. Francis has served previous terms as a Board member for 16 years, and as editor of the Society journal, The Homeopath for 10 years.

Click here for full profile