Fellowship and Honorary Fellowship

Home > About The Society > Professional awards > Fellowship and Honorary Fellowship

Nominations required for Fellowship and Honorary Fellowship awards

The Society of Homeopaths is inviting registered members to propose an individual they feel may be deserving of these prestigious awards. The nominee should be someone who has shown an outstanding level of passion and commitment to homeopathy, or achievement in the profession.

To be considered for this award, the nominee must show evidence of an outstanding and positive contribution and service to homeopathy and have strong links to The Society of Homeopaths or homeopathy, incorporating all or part of the following criteria:

  • innovative work which has been undertaken either in research (evidenced by publication) or the introduction of a new methodology, which has had a positive impact on homeopathy teaching and practice
  • an outstanding contribution over a substantial period of time to the practice, promotion or teaching of homeopathy, publicly raising the profile of homeopathy and/or significantly contributing to the development of the profession of homeopathy

    The two categories are:



    Are given to Registered members (RSHoms) who are then able to use the initials FSHom after their name until retirement or cessation of their membership.


    On retirement their membership status will alter accordingly and they shall then be able to use the initials FSHom (retired).


    Should a Registered member decide to cancel their membership for whatever reason the designation they shall be entitled to use will be FSHom (Honorary).


    Honorary Fellowships

    We offer Honorary Fellowships to those who have significantly contributed to the development of the profession of homeopathy who are not necessarily homeopaths and this category carries the designation FSHom (Honorary).

How to nominate

Nominations may only be made and seconded by RSHoms. An individual member may not nominate and/or second more than 2 nominations in a 2 year period.

Nominations should be sent in writing to the Chair of the Membership Committee The Society of Homeopaths, 11 Brookfield, Duncan Close, Moulton Park, Northampton NN3 6WL by the 1st October of each year for consideration by the Membership Committee. Recommendations will then be made to the Board of Directors. The Board’s decision is final.

Successful nominees will be contacted to inform them that they have been nominated and to confirm their acceptance. Terms and conditions of acceptance must be signed and returned 6 weeks before the Annual General Meeting. Nominations must be made and seconded by registered members.

A formal presentation of the award will be made at the AGM.

Download nomination form (pdf version) click here

If you have any questions about your nomination, please contact the Membership Committee. Email Diane_goodwin@homeopathy-soh.org.

The following registered members have been awarded Fellowship of The Society of Homeopaths: Grazyna Baran, Miranda Castro, Kate Chatfield, Marcus Christo, Sue Crump, Zofia Dymitr, Stephen Gordon, Patricia Haggie, Anthony Hurley, Louis Klein, Felicity Lee, John Morgan, David Mundy, Misha Norland, Rachel Roberts, Roger Savage, Julie Smith, Simon Taffler and Francis Treuherz.

Sheila Ryan is a Retired Fellow of The Society of Homeopaths.

The following people are Honorary Fellows of The Society of Homeopaths: Maria Apps, Robert Barker, Peter Chappell, John Churchill, Mary Clarke, Murray Feldman, Rima Handley, Barbara Harwood, Stephen and Sharon Hyde, Chris Jones, Robin Logan, Nicky Pool, Clare Relton, Rajan Sankaran, Jeremy Sherr, Michael Thompson, Ian Townsend, George Vithoulkas and David Witko.